Recent necrology, February 2015

Some well-known people who have died recently

  • Aldo Ciccolini, 1925-2015
    Virtuoso Italian-French pianist who brought dazzling Mediterranean tints to Satie, Mozart and Mussorgsky
  • Frank Glen, 1933-2015
    New Zealand Methodist minister, Army chaplain and historian
  • Louis Jourdan, 1921-2015
    French actor who epitomised Gallic charm in the Hollywood musicals Gigi and Can-can
  • Cover of I am SpockCelia Lashlie, 1953-2015
    New Zealand author and social justice advocate
  • John McCabe, 1939-2015
    Composer-pianist in the tradition of Bartok and Rachmaninov, who drew inspiration from art and literature
  • Oliver Rackham, 1939-2015
    Authority on woodland and leading historian of the British landscape

One thought on “Recent necrology, February 2015

  1. revelationmuzic 5 March 2015 / 4:35 pm

    May they rest in peace with the lord
    Sent from my BlackBerry® smartphone, powered by Easyblaze

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s