Paul Diamond: WORD Christchurch Writers and Readers Festival

WORD Christchurch Writers and Readers Festival kicks off on 27 August. We’ve asked three quick questions of festival guests:

Cover of Arms RaceWhat (or who) are you most looking forward to at WORD Christchurch?

I’m inspired by the whole programme, but am looking forward to hearing Nic Low, as I enjoyed reading his new book Arms Race, and his poignant essay about Christchurch written for The Griffith Review, and available on his website.

What do you think about libraries?

I think a lot about libraries. I regularly use five of the ones based where I live; I work in one (the Alexander Turnbull Library); and I visit them when I travel away from Wellington. Most recently, the marvellous OBA (Openbare Bibliotheek Amsterdam), the Amsterdam Public Library.

Share a surprising fact about yourself.

I started my career as a fraud accountant, and I can’t click my fingers.

Cover of How we remember Cover of Makereti Cover of A fire in your belly

Leave a Reply

