Zac Harding: WORD Christchurch Writers and Readers Festival

WORD Christchurch Writers and Readers Festival kicks off on 27 August. We’ve asked three quick questions of festival guests:

Zac Harding – librarian

Cover of Dreams of gods and monstersWhat (or who) are you most looking forward to at WORD Christchurch?

The great selection of sessions featuring authors for children and young adults.  I’m especially looking forward to the session I’m introducing Creating Worlds featuring Laini Taylor, Elizabeth Knox, Karen Healey, Tania Roxborogh and Meg Wolitzer.

What do you think about libraries?

Being a librarian myself I absolutely love libraries!  I’m surrounded by books all day and I get to talk to people who love books.  My favourite part of working in libraries is introducing children of all ages to wonderful books and sharing my love of reading with them.

Share a surprising fact about yourself.

Share a surprising fact about yourself – I own five different onesies. The kids at Story Time at Shirley Library love them and they’re great for keeping warm on cold winter nights.

Year 4 of St Alban's Primary School with librarian Zac

Leave a Reply

